Reviews

7.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
6.9
Property location
7.5
Facilities
6.4
Staff
7.8
Value
6.9

Reviews

    Aquil
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    16 April 2018

    Ok. Nothing special

    Staff tried to do the morrocan hustle when I arrived with my partner
    The breakfast was really good
    Oussama
    ma

    Review score

    8.8
    14 April 2018
    Staf was excellent(10/10), breakfast was good (7/10)
    Shahbaz
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    12 April 2018

    Unprofessional but the bed was nice

    The staff was poor, very poor. Didn't allow guests in the room for even an hour, And very unprofessional and rude when a friend asked for me
    The bed
    omar
    ma

    Review score

    3.3
    27 March 2018

    ABSOLUTEL Disaster HOTEL, HIGHLY NOT RECOMMANDED !!! AVOID IT

    Almost everything. check other reviews about this hotel if you double on mine. it s absolutely what i have lived during one night in this HOTEL. I regert to have chosen it but that was a mistake which i won t remake
    Highly not Recommanded Hotel. it s honestly dirty and rooms are very cold and even heater is not working, i asked them to change room and they lied to me it s full, although plienty of rooms were available as it s a huge HOTEL Built back in 1950. Hotels area are well know by prostution and escorts.
    Lynne
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    22 March 2018

    Good for an overnight stop. Easy to get to from the train station.

    Nothing
    Good location for the train station, about a 15 minute walk. Plenty of food options nearby.
    Giulia
    it

    Review score

    6.7
    19 March 2018
    They don't accept credit cards
    The staff was nice. Breakfast was very good
    Phil Kim
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    18 March 2018
    The eftpos/credit card machine was down during my whole stay which I find not OK as it advertises as being able to take these forms of payment. This influenced my decision to book this hotel as I incur charges for withdrawing cash. The sink in the bathroom was also broken.
    Breakfast was amazing and the staff allowed me to use their facilities to print something before leaving. The building feels grand and spacious. The location was walkable to the main points of transit for Fes (but it is away from all of the touristic Old Town things).
    Kevin
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    14 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    ie

    Review score

    6.2
    14 March 2018

    Considering the low price, a decent short-term option in Fes.

    Wallowing in very faded glory. A little investment would go a long way. Bedroom doors need to be replaced to provide security.
    Relatively convenient to the train station if you arrive late into Fes. Huge room with large bathroom and terrace. Comfortable bed.
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    14 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patricia
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    9 March 2018

    Alright

    Wifi is so bad, you cannot get signal from the room
    Breakfast is really good!!
    Jonas
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    24 February 2018
    My girlfriend thought it was a little creepy. It also wasn’t super clean and the hotel overall is pretty run down. Feels like it was a Grand Hotel in the 20s to 60s and was renovated/refurbished probably in the 90s last time. I like the genuine historic flair that comes along, but if you just want a neat and clean hotel, you should consider that.
    Historic building, over 100 years old and feels that way. We got randomly upgraded to a corner room with two balconies and quite a big room. Breakfast is fine as well, served in the cafe next door. I could really appreciate the vibe with the long hallways that you don’t find often for that money!
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    22 February 2018
    Ok
    Basile
    be

    Review score

    6.2
    18 February 2018

    Thought I was staying in Grand Budapest Hotel

    Made me think of the Grand Budapest Hotel (movie)
    Oleksii
    ua

    Review score

    7.1
    23 January 2018
    It is a noise from the street.
    Good location close to CTM station and Main Street. The breakfast is ordinary, but it starts from 7 am which is very suitable if you have to go early (for example I had a bus to Chefchaouen at 8 am). In winter it is cold but air condition covers the difference.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    13 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    maram
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    11 January 2018
    first room was a disaster we had to cang it been given great one .in the morning u have to go out the hotel to have ur breakfast in a next door small cafeshop ,tiny spaces but clean great staff working there .poor breakfast the food was not ok the cafe was very watery . hot water not all the time the bathroom need some fixing .
    location , staff very friendly and helpfull
    ma

    Review score

    7.5
    10 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vaas
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    10 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sha
    se

    Review score

    5.4
    8 January 2018
    Maybe they should prepare the hot water and the hair dry~
    The location is convenience.
Loading reviews